Welcome to the future website for the Department of Pharmacology at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine.

Led by Alfred L. George, Jr., MD, Magerstadt Professor and Chair and a recognized leader in the field of ion channels and channelopathies, we were established as a standalone pharmacology department in early 2014. The department was founded with inaugural members from the former Department of Molecular Pharmacology and Biological Chemistry.  A substantial investment of new resources has been committed to the new Department of Pharmacology with the goal of building a robust and vibrant academic department. In a time when other medical schools and academic medical centers are not growing, this expansion illustrates a deep commitment by Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine to research, training, and discovery in the discipline of pharmacology.

Our department website is in development and will showcase our faculty, their research and contribution to education at Feinberg and Northwestern University.  Please check back in June 2014.

Contact Us

We appreciate your interest in our department. Please contact us via the information below.

Searle Building, 8-510
320 East Superior Street
Chicago, Illinois 60611